layout-head
Modules
· Home
· AvantGo
· Donations
· Forums
· Internet Traffic Report
· Private Messages
· Search
· Your_Account

Google Ads

TweakForce VIPs
Make donations with PayPal!

©
VIP Members

Google
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

Battlefield 4? CoD Ghosts? Any thoughts?
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Gaming - Benchmark Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  

What's your #1 choice this season?
Battlefield 4
77%
 77%  [ 7 ]
Call of Duty Ghosts
22%
 22%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 9

Author Message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Radical_53 wrote:
So you couldn't resist eh? Well, who am I to throw the first stone... Very Happy

It only unlocked this morning so I had to use an improvised user.cfg and injector. I'm not yet completely happy with it, especially the user.cfg seems to have some obsolete lines in it.

Battlefield 4 Injector 1.5.1.zip (987 KB) https://mega.co.nz/#!S0QBAAJL!KhhJKhfk9SPDnhU5Z4hMYTkdixFRc6RnowAy_ES_Qd4


got it real cheap. Bought 2 copys for friends and had the 3rd key almost for free.

Really good mapdesign and a solid title so far. Make Bf.3 just looks even more like a beta of this game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 783

PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, me too. Stumbled across that "Origin Mexico" thing and couldn't resist. The maps are really nice so far. Can't remember the names but at least three were really great. One had several small islands (had been shown more often already), one had lots of hills and trees (reminded me of a nice Homefront map) and one had a nice mix with an island, boats and everything else on land.
I really don't like the Shanghai map though. Funny coincidende as I never liked Metro either, both being the beta maps Dice chose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My windows 8.1 working sweetfx settings with an usercfg.

http://www.putlocker.com/file/D4FD9C3798A6F0F1

Should work on all x64 systems that running bf.4 in 64bit mode, cause its efx based.
All Blur and DOF is disabled in the CFG file.
ShaderPreset : Colour shift from the Sweetfx database.

For best Results disable Post AA and MSAA in the ingamemenu and moving the Res scale Slider to 150% SSAA.
If you have still power left you can activate Msaa but i have better results with 150% and this preset then with 2x msaa.

Post AA ingame just ruins the Textures big time.
FXaa is activated in the preset also and this method dont blur the textures at all.

So dont forget to backup your old files before you test this.
I only put this quick together. lol... hope it works out of the box^^

Just copy it into the bf.4 folder and if you want to get rid of it just delete it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 783

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for that! So far I couldn't figure out how eFX worked Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Efx just a libary for the sweetfx with that download.

Should show a splash screen at startup if its working.
A pre Configurated one had a fps counter in it.
But i dont wanna get that to work.
Its just the newest version of EFX mixed with Sweetfx settings.

Dont ask me how to implement shaders on that one.
I dont understand it also Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

For me it works now with the Sweetfx Config with the better EFX api.
Sweet fx doesnt work under win 8.1 but with this mix it works for me.

Simply rename the efx32 or efx64 bit to the shader api file.
In this case it was the 64bit one renamed to dxgi.(already done in the dl)

And try 150% scale Res with post AA disabled.
Amazing difference on my rig. But my shitty card cant handle it lol...
That überblurry textures are gone with this setting.

If its not working (no splash screen at startup), i prlly forgot a file lol
just let me know then i do another package with the files from my game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 783

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's very nice. I guess resolution scaling will be too much for my card also Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope ... i have a Amd 7770 !!! @ constant 60-85 fps with that config at low-medium settings.
http://abload.de/image.php?img=rginp.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/screenshot_bf4_201311yla4r.png

With that scale on 150% it goes down to 55-47... still playable... but my 1gb 128bit vram gets crushed... combined with only 4gigs of ram here, it ends up in dx errors. lol
So i cant use it anyway.

PerfOverlay.DrawFps 0 in the user.cfg -> 1 shows your ingame Fps.

I hardly doubt your card cant handle it at least on medium settings.
It should outperform mine by factor 2-3. Very Happy
Its like night and day texturewise for me. That post aa ingame just rapes the iq.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not sure about the SweetFX Settings file.

The Colour shift is good but a tad too dark in dark areas imo.

I think the K-Putt CFG is even better.
http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/746/

With Chromatic Aberration Shader set to 1 it looks even better and its not that dark like "color shift"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mushu
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 15, 2008
Posts: 288

PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just got BF4 a couple days ago and it's alright so far except for the slow load up times, disconnect issues, and other bugs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

my vga ram (Dedicated) is always at 0%
idk if this is a bug of the driver or somethings wrong with my Rig
is 540 SystemRam /dynamic) legit for entering a map ?
It goes up to 990mb Dynamic while gaming.



Man i love to end up in reinstall just because of all the beta drivers fucked up my Sys. Mad

I tried another driver and i cleaned everything but the problem persists.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 783

PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The one thing I don't like about eFX is that there's no "toggle" mode. I normally use some relatively mild SweetFX settings, so without a toggle button it's always hard for me to find out whether it's working or not.

My package here doesn't use eFX, but works with a 64-bit file: https://mega.co.nz/#!LkhWhSQJ!MqDYZgbsifSHt1lqc5MmbhZTdGs-xbv-37Wh3S4aOjs

Guess I'll have to dig into eFX a little further to find out how it works and how I can put all the SweetFX shaders and its config in there to work together with it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EFX Shader file looks some like this.


Quote:
Texture2D texColor <
string type = "input";
>;
Texture2D texTarget <
string type = "output";
>;
SamplerState samplerColor
{
Filter = MIN_MAG_LINEAR_MIP_POINT;
AddressU = Clamp; AddressV = Clamp;
};

// --------------------------------------------------------- \\

struct VS_INPUT
{
float4 pos : POSITION;
float2 tex : TEXCOORD0;
};
struct VS_OUTPUT
{
float4 pos : SV_POSITION;
float2 tex : TEXCOORD0;
};

// --------------------------------------------------------- \\

VS_OUTPUT PostProcess_VS(VS_INPUT IN)
{
VS_OUTPUT OUT;

OUT.pos = IN.pos;
OUT.tex = IN.tex;

return OUT;
}
float4 PostProcess_PS_Target(VS_OUTPUT OUT) : SV_TARGET0
{
// SV_TARGET0 --> Rendertarget 1
// SV_TARGET1 --> Rendertarget 2
// ...

return texColor.Sample(samplerColor, OUT.tex) * float4(OUT.tex, 1.0, 1.0);
}
float4 PostProcess_PS(VS_OUTPUT OUT) : SV_TARGET
{
float4 color = texTarget.Sample(samplerColor, OUT.tex);
color.a = 1.0;

return color;
}

// --------------------------------------------------------- \\

technique11 PostProcess
{
pass p0 < string output0 = "texTarget"; >
{
SetVertexShader(CompileShader(vs_4_0, PostProcess_VS()));
SetPixelShader(CompileShader(ps_4_0, PostProcess_PS_Target()));
}
pass p1
{
SetVertexShader(CompileShader(vs_4_0, PostProcess_VS()));
SetPixelShader(CompileShader(ps_4_0, PostProcess_PS()));
}
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WormKing
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Dec 29, 2007
Posts: 1950
Location: Hamburg Germany

PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www32.zippyshare.com/v/66447921/file.html

My last setting with another Settings.txt.

Mix of your set and efx 2xx some .60
With another presetings txt.

Outstanding imo
and works under win 8.1 again.

but i think the game is dying before the second dlc pack will be released.
No improving patches, the freeze n crash party started on my rig after the latest patch also, the vanilla maps gettin old pretty fast, Weapon vehicle and Map balance isnt good and most players are just laming for KD ratio .

I am done with this game for now. lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Gaming - Benchmark Forum All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Forums ©
layout-foot