layout-head
TweakForce VIPs
Make donations with PayPal!

©
VIP Members

Modules
· Home
· AvantGo
· Donations
· Downloads
· Forums
· Internet Traffic Report
· Private Messages
· Search
· SpeedTest
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Top 10
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your_Account

Top10 Downloads
· 1: Xtreme-G 182.06m XP32
· 2: Xtreme-G 177.92 XP 32bit
· 3: Xtreme-G 182.06m Vista32
· 4: Xtreme-G 182.08 XP32
· 5: Xtreme-G 185.81 XP32
· 6: Xtreme-G 190.62m Win7/Vista32
· 7: Xtreme-G 195.62 Win7/Vista64
· 8: XG 11.2 Mobility Win7 Vista 64bit
· 9: Xtreme-G 195.62 XP32
· 10: Xtreme-G 190.62m Win7/Vista64

Google Ads

Google
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

How to remove WDDM Nvidia driver in Win 7
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Windows - Linux Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nob22
Member
Member


Joined: Feb 23, 2008
Posts: 15
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:25 pm    Post subject: How to remove WDDM Nvidia driver in Win 7 Reply with quote

The title says it all since I do not see the Nvidia display driver in control panel.

Any help, insight much appreciated
_________________
CPU - Intel Quad Core i7 920 @ 2.66
OS - Win 8 home premium
Mainboard Asus P9 X79
PSU - Enermax 800w quad 12v
Storage -Maxtor 2TB 7200rpm, 60gig SSD
Memory - 16gig Mushkin dual channel DDR3 @1600mhz
Graphics - MSI GTX 670 2gb DDR5
Monitor - Asus 26in 100000:1 contrast 2ms response
Current Driver NV 310.14
Audio - Realtek 7.1 high Def Audio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Semp
TF Admin
TF Admin


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 4601
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can remove via device manager/display adapters and use a driver sweeper/cleaner.
_________________
Intel i7 3930K | Corsair H100 | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16Gb DDR3 Mushkin Enhanced Redline
2x EVGA GTX580SSC SLI | Kingwin Pipe-Rock Modular 1000w
120Gb Samsung SSD | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracuda
LG 55LW5300 3D | Win8.1 Pro x64


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nob22
Member
Member


Joined: Feb 23, 2008
Posts: 15
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply, I was just making sure that taking it out thru device manager was the right way.
_________________
CPU - Intel Quad Core i7 920 @ 2.66
OS - Win 8 home premium
Mainboard Asus P9 X79
PSU - Enermax 800w quad 12v
Storage -Maxtor 2TB 7200rpm, 60gig SSD
Memory - 16gig Mushkin dual channel DDR3 @1600mhz
Graphics - MSI GTX 670 2gb DDR5
Monitor - Asus 26in 100000:1 contrast 2ms response
Current Driver NV 310.14
Audio - Realtek 7.1 high Def Audio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SCAVENGER1
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 2991
Location: USA / Illinois

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

but if you use driver sweeper turn on system restore just in case driver sweeper bugs out on and deletes all of your games and programs from your hard drive.

so you wont end up like me with just your OS with some bad icons and links to folder that are no longer there Shocked

and this was in vista though but trust me i was a long time user of driver sweeper.
_________________
Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Intel Core I5 -3570k @ 1.6ghz auto OC to 4.3ghz
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H
Kingston HyperX Red 16gb DDR3-1600mhz 10.10.10
Gigabyte GTX 660 Auto OC core@1150mhz/mem@1500mhz
Corsair 850TX 850watt
ASUS Xonar DX
WIN7 Ult 64bit- Black WD6401AALS 2x640GB/ Mushkin SSD 60gb
ASUS 23" 1080P IPS LED (VS239H)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Nob22
Member
Member


Joined: Feb 23, 2008
Posts: 15
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So are you guys using driver cleaner now?

If not what are you using ?
_________________
CPU - Intel Quad Core i7 920 @ 2.66
OS - Win 8 home premium
Mainboard Asus P9 X79
PSU - Enermax 800w quad 12v
Storage -Maxtor 2TB 7200rpm, 60gig SSD
Memory - 16gig Mushkin dual channel DDR3 @1600mhz
Graphics - MSI GTX 670 2gb DDR5
Monitor - Asus 26in 100000:1 contrast 2ms response
Current Driver NV 310.14
Audio - Realtek 7.1 high Def Audio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SCAVENGER1
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 2991
Location: USA / Illinois

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

right now i am not using driver cleaner at all since that has happen. and i am not using anything to clean any driver since what i have for a gfx card now i really dont need to right now.

but the way semp said to do with the add/remove program will work cause that what i had to do after it had happen to me.

when i still had my evga 285 sc and was trying different gfx drivers yet. it seem to work well that way but i still used ccleaner yet.
_________________
Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Intel Core I5 -3570k @ 1.6ghz auto OC to 4.3ghz
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H
Kingston HyperX Red 16gb DDR3-1600mhz 10.10.10
Gigabyte GTX 660 Auto OC core@1150mhz/mem@1500mhz
Corsair 850TX 850watt
ASUS Xonar DX
WIN7 Ult 64bit- Black WD6401AALS 2x640GB/ Mushkin SSD 60gb
ASUS 23" 1080P IPS LED (VS239H)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
SoloAki
Member
Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi! Sorry for reviving this post but I have a similiar problem. Each time I remove WDDM Nvidia driver in Win 7 in the next restart it pop up saying that Windows is looking for the drivers and install it (WDDM). Here are some images:





The problem is that I dont want those WDDM drivers being installed. Any solutions?

PD: I have noticed that even WDDM Nvidia driver is not working in Win 7 (It doesnt recognize the drivers)

Videocard Geforce 6200 512MB DDR2
Chipset Intel Springdale-G i865G
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nurface
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Aug 19, 2007
Posts: 225
Location: Brooklyn Center, MN

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You want to remove display driver then on reboot load the driver you would like to use in "Safe Mode". You will have to load driver again when not in safe mode but it will load from initial safe boot install of driver. Windows will find the path of driver installer that was created in safe mode.

Side note safe boot you will get message about not able to load driver due to windows installer service. There is a work around to install in safe mode but it's not necessary for display driver install.

I normally do the driver unistall for display driver then ccleaner, reboot in safe mode run drive sweeper only for "display driver and physx" then I run new display driver in safe mode reboot into desktop and install display driver once more and reboot. I think others have similar steps. I don't change drivers as often as others find one that works for me and stick to it until I have something that is not functioning properly that requires a new display driver.
_________________
Processor:Intel i7 CPU 4790K @ 4.00GHz
Memory:AMD Radeon AG316G2130U2K 16GIG
Hard Drive: MKNSSDCR240GB-DX 2.5" 240GB x 3(RAID0)
Video Card:NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Sli
Monitor:Tempest X270OC
Sound Card:Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D /Headphones:Sennheiser G4ME Zero
Keyboard:Logitech G19
Mouse:Roccat Kone XTD
Mouse Surface: Razer Mantis
Operating System:Windows 8.1 64bit Pro Motherboard:ASRock Z97X
Computer Case:IN WIN GRone
PSU PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk III Series 1200W
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
GOZ
TF Admin
TF Admin


Joined: Aug 11, 2007
Posts: 1065
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easy one, this is how I install new drivers

Go to Start–>Search type in gpedit.msc
Click the file to open the Local Group Policy Editor and show Windows who is in control!!
You want to go here: Computer Configuration->Administrative Templates->System->Device Installation. Click on the subfolder Device Installation on the left and on the right side you will see the possible restrictions.
Right Click on Prevent Installation of Devices not described by other policy settings and edit this option, set it on ENABLED.
Reboot Windows and enjoy its inability to pollute your system with its standard driver, open gpedit.msc again and revert the change so you will be able to install your driver.

After you set it to enable reboot it will pop up that it couldn't install the driver disable and install the driver you want works a treat Very Happy
_________________
XTreme-G nVidia Driver Modder

Manufacturer: GOZ
Processor: Q9550 @ 4.25GHz cooled by H2O
Mobo: GIGABYTE EP45-UD3P
Memory: 8gigs Kingston Hyper X 1066
Hard Drive: 2x 74gig Raptors in Raid 0/WD 640
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 SC 4gig
Monitor: BenQ FP202W
Sound Card: Creative XTreme Gamer X-Fi
Speakers/Headphones: Logitech Z-5500 5.1/PS3 HeadSet
Keyboard: Razer Lycosa
Mouse: Razer Death Adder
Mouse Surface: Razor DESTRUCTOR
Windows 8 Pro 64bit


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SoloAki
Member
Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys, I have installed the drivers but it didnt work, the problem persist. I dont know, Its weird because even the WDDM one wasn't working.



I had to do this http://www.unawave.de/windows-7-tipps/code5-error.html?lang=EN to make Windows 7 bootable in my computer.

Tipo de procesador: Intel Pentium 4, 2800 MHz (21 x 133)
Nombre de la Placa Base: MSI 865G Neo2-PS (MS-6728G v2.0) (5 PCI, 1 AGP, 4 DDR DIMM, Audio, Video)
Chipset de la Placa Base: Intel Springdale-G i865G
Tarjeta gráfica: nVIDIA GeForce 6200 AGP
Mainboard: MS-6728
Memory: 2 DDR 256MB (166 MHz) 2 DDR 512MB (200 MHz)

I just dont know why Windows 7 does not recognize the drivers. I have tried XTreme-G 258.96 Vista Win7 32bit, XTreme-G 197.45 Vista Win7 32bit, also the 258.96 from Nvidia. There is a way to make drivers work Win7 in my computer?

PD: In Windows XP drivers works perfectly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nurface
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Aug 19, 2007
Posts: 225
Location: Brooklyn Center, MN

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GOZ wrote:
Easy one, this is how I install new drivers

Go to Start–>Search type in gpedit.msc
Click the file to open the Local Group Policy Editor and show Windows who is in control!!
You want to go here: Computer Configuration->Administrative Templates->System->Device Installation. Click on the subfolder Device Installation on the left and on the right side you will see the possible restrictions.
Right Click on Prevent Installation of Devices not described by other policy settings and edit this option, set it on ENABLED.
Reboot Windows and enjoy its inability to pollute your system with its standard driver, open gpedit.msc again and revert the change so you will be able to install your driver.

After you set it to enable reboot it will pop up that it couldn't install the driver disable and install the driver you want works a treat Very Happy


Thanks Goz i will keep this one in mind for the future.
_________________
Processor:Intel i7 CPU 4790K @ 4.00GHz
Memory:AMD Radeon AG316G2130U2K 16GIG
Hard Drive: MKNSSDCR240GB-DX 2.5" 240GB x 3(RAID0)
Video Card:NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Sli
Monitor:Tempest X270OC
Sound Card:Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D /Headphones:Sennheiser G4ME Zero
Keyboard:Logitech G19
Mouse:Roccat Kone XTD
Mouse Surface: Razer Mantis
Operating System:Windows 8.1 64bit Pro Motherboard:ASRock Z97X
Computer Case:IN WIN GRone
PSU PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk III Series 1200W
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
SoloAki
Member
Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ASD, I have managed to install the drivers, thanks a lot!. It seems that I can only install drivers that support FX 5 serie. I had to install the ones from XP and click on the file>compatibility tab> and select XP. However the control panel from Nvidia will not work because of the incompatibility and the only way I found to make it work was doing the exact item click on the file>compatibility tab> and select XP to the nvcplui.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Semp
TF Admin
TF Admin


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 4601
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I vaguely remember reading some time ago that the 6200 is not supported in Windows 7 for some odd reason....turbo cache perhaps.
_________________
Intel i7 3930K | Corsair H100 | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16Gb DDR3 Mushkin Enhanced Redline
2x EVGA GTX580SSC SLI | Kingwin Pipe-Rock Modular 1000w
120Gb Samsung SSD | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracuda
LG 55LW5300 3D | Win8.1 Pro x64


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SoloAki
Member
Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2008
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, this graphic card has some problems with windows 7 but only if the computer has also old motherboard, memory, etc. Forceware 96.85 for Windows Vista is the only one driver working fine doing the compatibility step.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Seronx
Douche


Joined: May 02, 2010
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.windowsobserver.com/2009/12/29/turn-off-windows-7-automatic-driver-installation/

You want to set that to No, never install drivers

and for
installing beta drviers or aka non-WHQL drivers

http://www.killertechtips.com/2009/05/05/disable-driver-signing-windows-7/
Don't do the testsigning option tho

After going into control panel uninstall every nvidia driver you see that effects display so Physx, Display, 3D...

http://www.guru3d.com/category/driversweeper/ go here(download and install) and sweep away the remaining corpse

now you restart

when you log back in go into device manager and uninstall the display drivers(if they install if not go ahead and reinstall the drivers you want) and check the option to delete files if windows reinstalls the drivers
after that restart and when you log back in install the drivers
_________________


Manufacturer: SeronxTech
Processor: 965BE 3.4GHz
Mobo: MSI 790FX K9A2 Platinum
Memory: 4GB Corsair Value 800MHz
Hard Drive: Hitachi Deskstar 7K2000 2TB
Video Card: EVGA GTX480 SC w/ HFB
Video Card - Physx: EVGA 8800GTS
Monitor: Alienware OptX AW2210
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Windows - Linux Support All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Forums ©
layout-foot
K륧ëR§ö§ë & §ëMPëRFï are your WebAdmins
Special Thanks To 1337Hardware,
For Providing Server Technology & Deployment.
"Unlimited" Support And Services Provided By:http://KeyPromptLLC.com